PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone, Newbie here from Big Sky Country NSW

KFT
16-02-2012, 9:50pm
G'day Everyone,
My Name is Frank and I am currently in the process of transitioning to retirement(not getting my pay every fortnight is the scary bit). I have been a keen photographer for quite a long time and even dabbled in semi pro work doing weddings and other functions so I could buy more gear in order to do a better job for my customers.

Then of course alng came a transfer to a small town and a romance that lead to a wedding and I think lots of you will know what happened after that!!!

To cut a longish story into a digestable bit I am now looking to go digital ad relegate my 35mm gear to the shelf in the office. I have tried researching various bits of gear via the net and find the glut of information quite overwhelming.

I am hopeful the emebers of this esteemed forum may be motivated to assist me make this step to the world of DSLR.

cheers for now

frank

ricktas
16-02-2012, 9:54pm
Welcome to AP Frank, pull up a chair, join in, post some photos. You will find we are a friendly bunch.

KFT
16-02-2012, 9:57pm
G'day Rick,
thanks mate, I will as soon as I have a look around and get a feel for the forum and how you do things here. then I will need to go find some stuff worth posting.

Kym
16-02-2012, 10:05pm
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

Mary Anne
16-02-2012, 10:27pm
Hello Frank and Welcome to AP.. There will be plenty of help on the Forum when you are ready.

Wayne63
17-02-2012, 6:32am
Welcome to AP Frank, enjoy the site and see you in the forums soon

LJG
17-02-2012, 6:51am