PDA

View Full Version : Hello From Sarah - Part of a Nikon Family

photogeake
03-10-2011, 5:44pm
Hi,

My name is Sarah and I have just bought my first DSLR. I bought a Nikon D3100 with the twin lens kit. I have always been interested in photography and finally just took the dive and bought my first DSLR. My family are all into photography as well - My aunty is AP member NikonNellie and my cousin is AP member Maezyra. Numerous other people in my family are also dabblers in DSLR photography. I have two children and my main interest in photography is children portrait photography and family shots. I am still learning, so please give my lots of tips!!

Thanks,

Sarah.

rene52
03-10-2011, 5:54pm
Welcome and start the photos coming in.

Kym
03-10-2011, 6:23pm
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5-.-CONSTRUCTIVE-CRITIQUE-Members-Photos-.) and have fun!

geoffsta
03-10-2011, 6:37pm
Welcome Sarah.
Sounds like you have some real good photographers to learn from. Love to see your progress in the for CC forums.

Maezyra
03-10-2011, 6:49pm
Hi Sarah!

I hope you enjoy this site as much as Aunty Narelle and I do! Definitely utilise the forums and I can help you with this if you like, explore and have fun!! Everyone I have met on here so far is really nice and helpful and my photography has definitely improved since joining this website. Enjoy!! :efelant: <--- I told you I liked the dancing elephant! :D

Mary Anne
03-10-2011, 7:16pm
Hello Sarah :action66: and Welcome to AP

ricktas
03-10-2011, 8:24pm
Welcome aboard Sarah. See you on the forums

NikonNellie
03-10-2011, 8:25pm
Hi and welcome Sarah - it's strange having two nieces on the forum now! :eek:
Looking forward to seeing your images, especially ones of those gorgeous children of yours.

Maezyra
04-10-2011, 4:04pm