PDA

View Full Version : Defining the dingo

The dingo
29-06-2017, 9:24pm
Dingo is used as a derogatory term for people with limited intelligence or those who participate in idiotic pursuits.
Thats me.
I'm not a beginner to photography; just a beginner at retiring. Like most people, I take pictures of all sorts of things. They are mostly of family, travel and things that look like they might make an interesting picture. I'm not interested in winning prizes, becoming an expert or even having people criticize my pictures. I'm just interested in sharing what I have and chatting about what others do.

I havent quite figured out the out the procedures here. There's so much to read. If I stuff up, let me know.

Ill have a go at posting a picture.

no luck there. I might get back to it when I've eaten. * removed by admin*

xx

mpb
29-06-2017, 9:51pm
Welcome to the forum. The most important thing is to have fun and get involved.
It a great place to learn and to see what other people are doing.

Mark L
29-06-2017, 10:22pm
Dingo is used as a derogatory term for people with limited intelligence or those who participate in idiotic pursuits.
Thats me.
I'm not a beginner to photography; just a beginner at retiring. Like most people, I take pictures of all sorts of things. They are mostly of family, travel and things that look like they might make an interesting picture. I'm not interested in winning prizes, becoming an expert or even having people criticize my pictures. I'm just interested in sharing what I have and chatting about what others do.

I havent quite figured out the out the procedures here. There's so much to read. If I stuff up, let me know.

Ill have a go at posting a picture.

no luck there. I might get back to it when I've eaten. The 7th Dayers have moved into the park and left the tent flap open.

xx

Welcome to The dingo.
Not a beginner means changing your skill level.