PDA

View Full Version : Hi from W.A

gogs
16-06-2017, 12:52pm
Hi everyone,

I joined here yesterday and I am a very amateur photographer. I have a Pentax K100D with a couple of lenses.
I did a school course many moons ago with a full manual pentax camera including developing and printing the film in B/W but a lot has changed since then.
My biggest downfall is editing as I cant edit for nuts so any suggestions are welcome.

Thanks Marc

ricktas
16-06-2017, 2:17pm
Welcome to AP, Show us some of your photography.

Claire M
16-06-2017, 2:53pm
Hi Marc, :) Please join in the forums, including the Members Challenges, as I've found them to be helpful in inspiring me to learn more and do more with my photography (than I would have initially thought to do), as well as a bit of fun! There is also a lot of helpful advice in these forums as well. Cheers!

ameerat42
16-06-2017, 4:00pm
Welcome to AP, Gogs...

Mary Anne
16-06-2017, 5:00pm
Hello Marc and Welcome to AP.. Oh Yes things have changed over the years and not just cameras :2smile:
As mentioned above join right in and start posting on the CC Forums that way you can ask for help with Post Processing aka PP on your photos :nod:

Hawthy
16-06-2017, 5:49pm
Welcome aboard, Marc. The old K100D is a good camera. I bought a K100D Super years ago and gave it to my daughter when I switched to Nikon. She never used it and gave it back to me. I have been using it a bit and it still takes a very nice picture. Looking forward to seeing some photos.

db3348
17-06-2017, 5:17am
G'day Marc.

gogs
17-06-2017, 6:58am
Thanks for the welcome everyone, I have a post in progress, just working on attatching files, cant work it out yet lol.
Are raw files supported on the forum ? or save as jpeg first
Thanks
edit....
OK I just spotted the attatchment settings bit at the bottom, I will save a few in jpeg later and upload.. Thanks again

Roane Photo
17-06-2017, 7:37am