PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Adelaide

Plays With Light
20-01-2017, 11:53pm
Howdy all,

Based in Adelaide, I am a keen amateur photographer who has had a long hiatus from photography and is just returning to it all again.

My photographic loves are architecture, landscapes and macro.

Kind regards,
Alex

ricktas
21-01-2017, 7:32am
Welcome to AP Alex. See you on the forums.

Plays With Light
21-01-2017, 3:23pm
Thanks for the welcome, Rick! See you around the forums.

Welcome to AP Alex. See you on the forums.

Mary Anne
21-01-2017, 3:33pm
Hello Alex and Welcome back , join right in and start posting on the Forums
And do to have a go at commenting on other Members Posts, as that is what makes Forums work :2smile:

Plays With Light
21-01-2017, 3:53pm
Thanks for the welcome back, Mary Anne! It's good to see you are still around the forum posting beautiful imagery.

I find commenting on others works a bit intimidating, but noticed there is a good critique guide available on the site, so I shall have a read and follow the suggestions there to help me get going.

Hello Alex and Welcome back , join right in and start posting on the Forums
And do to have a go at commenting on other Members Posts, as that is what makes Forums work :2smile:

Mary Anne
21-01-2017, 4:43pm
Thanks for the welcome back, Mary Anne! It's good to see you are still around the forum posting beautiful imagery.

I find commenting on others works a bit intimidating, but noticed there is a good critique guide available on the site, so I shall have a read and follow the suggestions there to help me get going.

Yes still here Alex and still trying :nod: I am with you on commenting its not my favourite thing I struggle also.
Though good on you for finding tips of how to cc it will Help.

CathyC
22-01-2017, 7:19pm
hello and welcome from a fellow Adelaidean :)

Plays With Light
22-01-2017, 9:00pm
hello and welcome from a fellow Adelaidean :)