PDA

View Full Version : Hi from FNQ

enjois
02-12-2016, 5:07pm
Hi all,

Another newbie to this forum.

I've been shooting for a few years and love nature and wildlife photography. I'm based up in Cairns so fortunately have plenty of this in my backyard!

I have spent the last few years shooting with an Olympus M4/3 camera and am steadily getting better, I think!

Looking forward to posting some photos for CC and entering some of the comptetitions.

Dave

Mary Anne
02-12-2016, 5:17pm
Hello Dave and Welcome to AP.. I love the Wildlife also and have a E-M1 and Canon gear so will look forward to seeing what you post on the Forums for cc :2smile:

ameerat42
02-12-2016, 5:28pm
Hi and welcome to AP, Dave. From your experience I would say that you are not a Beginner
but Intermediate. However, as Mary Anne said, post some pics for CC and we can see from them.

---And, er... "Enjoi" the site.:D

enjois
02-12-2016, 5:57pm
Hello Dave and Welcome to AP.. I love the Wildlife also and have a E-M1 and Canon gear so will look forward to seeing what you post on the Forums for cc :2smile:
Hi Mary. The EM1 has been on my radar for a while and now with the EM1 mk2 coming out it's making it even harder to decide what and when to upgrade!

Hi and welcome to AP, Dave. From your experience I would say that you are not a Beginner but Intermediate. However, as Mary Anne said, post some pics for CC and we can see from them.

Hi ameerat. Probably not a beginner but as I've never really posted my photos up for public consumption outside of the usual Facebook albums etc. I wasn't really too sure what to select.

ricktas
02-12-2016, 6:56pm
Hi Dave,

Welcome to AP, Based on you stating "I've been shooting for a few years", you would not be a beginner., so we have upgraded you to intermediate level.

See you on the forums

boggo
02-12-2016, 8:06pm
Welcome to the site!!

rwg717
02-12-2016, 9:17pm
Hi Dave, nice to welcome you enjoy!:D
Richard

bitsnpieces
05-12-2016, 8:57pm