PDA

View Full Version : Recommendations for camera store in Sydney

Physioz
01-11-2016, 11:15am
Looking for help to find a good photographic shop (I'm a relative newbie to Sydney so I'm not sure about the numerous photographic stores).

My considerations are:
So, Sydney bricks and mortar as opposed to online;
Must be Canon as I'm too heavily invested in their ecosystem to change;
I have no interest in grey imports and want Australian stock with an Australian warranty;
Salespeople *really* know their cameras;
Decent after-sales service of more importance than a small discount on the initial price.

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated - thanks in anticipation

ameerat42
01-11-2016, 11:29am
:umm:Hmm! Sydney!?:eek:
Hmm! Recommendations!?:umm:

OK, well there are about 4 major-ish stores in the city: Georges, Ted's, DCW, DigiDirect...
as well as a slew in the suburbs. (FI, there are some other camera repair shops too.)

Perhaps for the warranty you might want the 1st two, as I'm not sure about the others.
They look OK, but maybe you can ask. - But this is not a recommendation of any of them.

Maybe try direct from Canon via their website?

Below is a Google search link that saves a lot of typing here...:D
"camera stores sydney" yielded:
https://www.google.com.au/search?q=camera+stores+sydney&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-b-ab&gfe_rd=cr&ei=b98XWIO-H87u8wfTmpL4Bw#q=camera+stores+sydney&rflfq=1&rlha=0&rllag=-33871755,151206203,283&tbm=lcl&tbs=lf:1,lf_ui:2,lf_pqs:EAE

Physioz
01-11-2016, 11:49am
:umm:Hmm! Sydney!?:eek:

Below is a Google search link that saves a lot of typing here...:D
"camera stores sydney" yielded:
https://www.google.com.au/search?q=camera+stores+sydney&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-b-ab&gfe_rd=cr&ei=b98XWIO-H87u8wfTmpL4Bw#q=camera+stores+sydney&rflfq=1&rlha=0&rllag=-33871755,151206203,283&tbm=lcl&tbs=lf:1,lf_ui:2,lf_pqs:EAE