PDA

View Full Version : A new novocastrian

Mark Aitkens
11-07-2016, 8:22pm
Hi all

I'm a beginner from Newcastle with a terrible case of LBA.

My camera system is :plogo: (is that loud enough) and I am eagerly awaiting the arrival of my new K-1 to match my legacy lens collection. I look forward to gaining insight from fellow aussie photographers and perhaps engaging in some friendly cross system banter (I promise to be kind on the inferior brands :D and perhaps eating humble pie when I should :eek:)

Have I already marred my character by making such confessions :nod:

Cheers

Mark

I @ M
11-07-2016, 8:25pm
Welcome to AP Mark, pull up a chair and join in.

(I promise to be kind on the inferior brands :D and perhaps eating humble pie when I should :eek:)

Have I already marred my character by making such confessions :nod:

Unfortunately you have committed total character suicide, all the Sony users here hate being patronised. :p

paulheath
11-07-2016, 8:34pm
Pentax??? Dont they make spectacles and binoculars??:lol: welcome aboard .. im sure we wont be too hard on you

Mark Aitkens
11-07-2016, 8:47pm
Thanks guys. Not only do we have cross system banter to enjoy, we also have parochial allegiances to contend with - dare I mention the classic QLD NSW rivalry .......

I am also a member of Pentaxforums (and I say this having no idea of its reputation outside the forum itself). I like that forum very much, but alas, it gets a little one-eyed and from time to time. A little more aussie focus is also something I seek.

A small confession. If my photography skills can catch up with the gear I have acquired, then, all I can say is watch out ;)

Mark L
11-07-2016, 9:53pm
What is the Pentax thing you mention??:scrtch:

Cage
11-07-2016, 11:28pm
:plogo:, some of us have already BTDT. :lol2: (Don't tell anyone but I miss my Pentax glass)

A welcome to the forum from just up the river.

ricktas
12-07-2016, 6:54am