PDA

View Full Version : New member from Melbourne

PhilipjMiles
16-02-2015, 8:32am
Hi, My name is Phil, I'm a hobby photographer looking to learn more about photography and editing.
I have a Canon EOS 550D with a 50mm prime lens, 18-55mm kit lens and a 70-300mm lens.
I have always been interested in Photography from a young age, seeing my dad take photos with his Olympus SLR at speical events and on our family holidays. I loved the developing process of film too the excitement of waiting to see the photos just taken slowly appear on the paper. Now I love taking photos of my 2 children and I'm really interested in food photography.

Mary Anne
16-02-2015, 8:41am
Hello Phil and Welcome to AP there is plenty to learn here and Members will Help when needed.
Post some images on the Forums for cc and have a go at commenting on other Members posts also.
You may be interested in our Weekly Challenge this year its Letters of the Alphabet http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?190-Member-Challenges-52-2015
Or you could enter a Competition so much to do here :2smile:

PhilipjMiles
16-02-2015, 10:00am
Hi Mary Anne,
Thank you for the welcome, I cant wait to start posting photos and joining in the community and events. I will check out the CC forum and post photos soon I'm just trying to find my feet on this site and work my way around everything. I am interested in the challenges it will get me out and about with my camera more and will help me to really think creatively when shooting.

Mary Anne
16-02-2015, 10:14am
Phil when you need to find out anything try up top in the Library http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/showlibrary.php
The Weekly challenge is great with the letter D this week I have a few subjects in mind, there is no hurry with all the rest of the week to find something to shoot.

ricktas
16-02-2015, 10:42am
Welcome to AP Phil. See you on the forums.

PhilipjMiles
16-02-2015, 10:53am