PDA

View Full Version : Business Card

bitsnpieces
15-05-2014, 4:12pm
Trying to make a business card to use - am I allowed to post it up to get opinions on it? o.O

Kym
15-05-2014, 4:14pm
No problems, just don't promote any business (< 30 days membership), asking is ok

bitsnpieces
15-05-2014, 4:22pm
Okay, when I have one ready, I'll ask for some feedback and advice :)

Thank you Kym

MissionMan
15-05-2014, 5:33pm
Have a look around at the clear plastic business card options. They're slightly more expensive but there are some cool ones.

I may this design for myself which is a combination of about 20 ideas I've seen on the web. It was developed out of illustrator and I downloaded a lot of free elements on the web. I'm not a pro but there are times I need to hand out cards so people can get in touch with me for photos. The idea is that the white portion will be clear plastic so it looks like a viewfinder but I haven't got around to printing it yet.

http://atholhill.smugmug.com/photos/i-mckBtWB/0/L/i-mckBtWB-L.jpg

bitsnpieces
15-05-2014, 6:56pm
That's really cool, and I like the idea of the transparency - problem is I'm on a very low budget, but it's something to consider as I look at the costs and weigh up. :)

Just need to form an idea of my own now...

nimrodisease
15-05-2014, 7:48pm
I actually just got some business cards printed in the last couple of weeks, through moo.com. Through a bit of a google search I was able to find a company offering 100 free 'minicards', I just had to pay >$4 for postage. The great thing about moo business cards is that you can have a separate front design for each and every card you order.

bitsnpieces
16-05-2014, 3:04am
moo.com aye? I'll look into that - I was going for Vista Prints because it's the only place I know of so far, and $10 for 250 regular standard cards, my wallet agrees. lol

Speedway
16-05-2014, 11:47am