PDA

View Full Version : Intro To Me!

Hayden Munro
14-11-2013, 7:06pm
Hey everyone,

Im a young photographer and live in Nsw, i have recently purchased a :nlogo: d5100.... I am getting it for my birthday so i have to wait a few weeks still but can't wait to get it, i enjoy taking photos pets,landscapes,night photography,nature and pretty much everything! I use to use a Pentax k10d! which i am quite ashamed to own.

Right a quick question,

I own a old Inca AT330A tripod and i need a new plate for it but have not a clue what measurements it is or where to buy it any help would be great. Or would it just be easier to buy a new one?

ricktas
14-11-2013, 7:11pm
Welcome

Go to a camera store and seek out a manfrotto as a replacement tripod. Pay a few $hundred and get one. It should last a lifetime. So buy well the first time.

Hayden Munro
14-11-2013, 7:24pm
ok thanks, any suggestions on model, what type do you have?

ricktas
14-11-2013, 7:51pm
The model depends on how tall you are etc. You need to get one that when extended lets you stand comfortably without having to bend down etc to use it. I use a 190xProB, but that may not suit you.

Kym
14-11-2013, 7:57pm
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

Hayden Munro
14-11-2013, 8:39pm
ok will do

Mary Anne
14-11-2013, 10:20pm
Hello and Welcome to AP..

Mark L
14-11-2013, 11:09pm
G'day and welcome to AP Hayden.
Don't be afraid to post photos, ask questions, make comments of others photos (really like that, how did you do it?) and generally get involved here. It helps you, me and others learn. 'tis also what makes forums work.;)
Not a lot of members read these intro threads, so maybe you'd get more info on your tripod plate question if you start a thread here ... http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?32-Camera-Lens-Gear-Talk