PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone, another beginner here.

Suzie71
04-07-2013, 12:13am
Hi, my name is Suzie and I was introduced to this forum through a friend on Facebook in our Photography for Fun Group. I live in Perth, Western Australia. I have always enjoyed taking pictures but now I would like to learn how to take Photographs. I have just been given a new DSLR as a present and would love to be able to do it justice. I used to have a Pentax K100 but only every really used it in auto and now I have a Nikon D5200, it is time to really learn what it and I can do.

Thank you and take care.

Mary Anne
04-07-2013, 12:45am
Hello Suzie :action66: and Welcome to AP.. You have come to the best place to learn.
Up the top of the page click on the Library and you will find the New to Photography Book heaps of info there to read.
Post some images on the Forums for cc thats another great way to learn as members will offer advice and help as much as they can.
You will enjoy it here its a wonderful friendly helpful Forum.. :2smile:

Wayne63
04-07-2013, 5:45am
Welcome to AP Suzie, Enjoy the site and look forward to seeing some of your pics in the forums

ricktas
04-07-2013, 6:05am
Welcome Suzie. Pull up a chair and join in. In my experience you will get more from a forum than a FB group in general, that will help you with improving your photography, but both FB and forums operate differently, so expect more advice here, some of which might not be what you want to hear. However by taking it on board your photography will improve. Whereas my experience with FB is likes and positive comments, and there is a lack of good constructive feedback with everyone wanting to be positive! Forums on the other hand tend to whilst being positive, point out the negatives and give you information on how to alleviate them in your photography in future.

So pull up a chair and join right in, and learn away.

Pobbs
04-07-2013, 7:08am
Welcome Suzy

egsolomon
04-07-2013, 7:41am
Hi Susie71,