PDA

View Full Version : Users of Canon 6D - feed back on this body

mikew09
22-05-2013, 12:52pm
Hi Team,
I am ramping up to purchase my next upgrade (a FF body) and I am torn between the Canon 6D and the 5d3. I have a couple of buddies that have the 5d3 and no debating it is a remarkable camera. I have been shooting with a 50D for about 3 yrs now and over the time pretty much upgraded all lens to L series in prep for eventually FF upgrade and the time is almost here :-).

Though the consensus appears to be the 5d3 is the obvious choice for shooting sports and I do a lot of horse event shooting but my 50D has served me very well in that space but I also do a lot of portait and to some degree landscape style shooting. One area my 50D caused me some pain is shooting in low light such as a under cover horse arena which the 6D or 5d3 will obviously address with the excellent high ISO capabilities.

Apart from the obvious price difference I am very interested in some real world experience from members who shot with the 6D or even of more interest any members who have both bodies.

Thanks in Advance,

Mike

William
22-05-2013, 5:21pm
I'm waiting also Mike , I / we need another upgrade (Seeing I killed the 50D) Because of budget I'm tossing up between the 6D and a 5D MKII , Joel has the 5D MKIII mostly for Studio model work , Back using the back up 30D :( Mind you it still takes a good shot , Sometimes I wonder ;)

mikew09
22-05-2013, 5:32pm
I'm waiting also Mike , I / we need another upgrade (Seeing I killed the 50D) Because of budget I'm tossing up between the 6D and a 5D MKII , Joel has the 5D MKIII mostly for Studio model work , Back using the back up 30D :( Mind you it still takes a good shot , Sometimes I wonder ;)