PDA

View Full Version : Greetings All!

Notwen
22-09-2012, 8:09am
Hello fellow photographers!

Firstly, Thank you and Congratulations on an excellent forum!

I have been reading the "New to Photography" threads and already my photography knowledge has increased ten fold!

.....now a little about me, I am a Brisbane local and I've been interested in photography for quite a number of years, I've been using a Canon s95 since the end of 2010 and I love it! Great little pocketable camera.

It is time however to move on.....My wife and I are expecting our first baby in January, and I have decided to get into the DSLR arena (read upgradeitis). I look forward to sharing and capturing this experience through photography.

I am very blessed to have friends and family who have generously lent me their photography equipment, so that I can decide what kind of camera/setup I want before committing to a purchase.

For the next few months I will be learning the ropes using a Canon 450D (standard kit lenses). Interestingly I find that my s95 can pretty much do all the same things (ie manual mode capabilities).

Thats pretty much about it for now!

Looking forward to learning!

Cheers!

ricktas
22-09-2012, 8:15am
Welcome to AP. Join in and start posting photos, the feedback you get will be one of the best ways to learn.

Alandme
22-09-2012, 8:45am
Welcome and congratulations to you and your wife on expecting your first baby. My daughter is having her first baby in about 2 weeks and it will be my first grandchild so I'm getting prepared to take a few photos.

The forum is a good place to get a variety of opinions and help.

Kym
22-09-2012, 9:33am
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

The NTP is simple but we think works very well -glad you liked it.

rwg717
22-09-2012, 11:17pm
Cheers and welcome to AP.....enjoy:efelant:
Richard

Homer
24-09-2012, 8:26am