PDA

View Full Version : Hello I'm new!

leanne0333
29-08-2012, 9:19pm
Hello I am new to Ausphotography! Once I work out how to upload my images, I would love any opinions good and bad to improve my work! I am relatively new to photography. My subjects are very varied depending on where I travel to but landscapes, wildlife shots, abstract pieces and portraits are all found in my collection! Hoping to develop my landscape skills more now - Ive just invested in some ND filters.

Anyway please critique away and I will look forward to learning from you all!

Leanne

ricktas
29-08-2012, 9:21pm
Welcome aboard. For instructions on uploading, click Library on the main menu and then look at the How Do I section. See you on the forums

Mary Anne
29-08-2012, 10:43pm
Hello Leanne :action66: and Welcome to AP.. Looking forward to seeing what you post on the Forums

Kym
29-08-2012, 10:48pm
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

Wayne63
30-08-2012, 8:18am
Welcome to AP Leanne, have a look in here for any help that you need http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/showlibrary.php?title=Indexes:How_Do_I

leanne0333
30-08-2012, 8:42am
Hello again, I am getting quite confused how to use this site but I really want to get to grips with it as it looks like the groups and discussions are a lot more active than alternatives like flickr! I want to upload photos but when I click on 'upload to gallery' (and every time I forget where I found this!) it says I do not have permission to upload? Why is this? I looked at the how to guides bit it only says how to link from over sites into forums. Surely I need to set up a gallery 1st ? Any advice would be much appreciated - can't wait to get involved!!

fenderstrat1963
30-08-2012, 8:55am