PDA

View Full Version : Not sure why I joined?

jebcar
27-03-2012, 2:38pm
Hi, I joined the group, not sure why as there are a few groups like this on the web and they are all a bit the same to me......yet to be provedn otherwise....but

My name is Judith I am into photography and have a hobby business where I mainly take sports pics. My website is *removed by site admin* and I have had my DSLR for about 3 years and before that a compact and before that a film camera!

I did a Cert IV in photoimaging in 2010 and that was the starting point but it is all learning and looking and learning and learning and learning (and did I mention learning)

Anyway other than photography I am studying nutrition.

See you in the forums.... :)

William
27-03-2012, 2:46pm
Welcome Judith to AP, The reason you joined this site is cause it's the best one :D Get involved and start posting some shots in the forums , You'll have fun and learn a thing or two :)

ameerat42
27-03-2012, 3:01pm
...You'll have fun and learn a thing or two :)...

I second William, and add this third: and so might we.
Am.

Wayne63
27-03-2012, 3:07pm
Welcome to AP Judith, Enjoy this friendly site and look forward to seeing some of your pics in the forums soon

Milbs1
27-03-2012, 3:09pm
Welcome Judith, hopefully you will enjoy the friendliness and helpful critique and advice. Its a great forum, with some diverse and wonderful photographers.

Kym
27-03-2012, 3:25pm
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

raccoon
27-03-2012, 4:58pm
Judith, one of the best parts of this forum are the member get togethers (sydney meet once a month) and the new friends you meet along the way.
Try one in your local area..you will enjoy

Ezookiel
27-03-2012, 5:13pm
I know why you joined, it was so that you can share your hard earned learning about sports action photography with stuggling beginners :)