PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

suncodel
17-03-2012, 12:52pm
Hi there everyone from here on the Sunny Sunshine Coast which was and is still very liquid.
Despite my age I'm relatively new to Photography.
I did have a Nikon D1H but it has decided that it only wants to work when I'm not in the mood. Usually when I'm about to sleep.
I have ( due to my lack of finances ) purchased a Nikon D3000.
I dont know why but I seem to be a Nikon tragic and I'm also accused of being Nissan crazed too.
Only during the last couple of years have I done any traveling.
I seem to have caught that bug too, as every time I see a plane up above I tend to get the travel shivers.
Travel is so exciting, I jusT love the smells, the tastes, and the sounds of different cultures.
The Middle east is my favourite place. You can Have Eastern Europe, as I like to see people smile, at least once a day.
I even miss the sound of the local Iman waking me at 4.30am with his chants. Well, the fellow in Down Town Cairo had the most wonderful voice.
Later this year I'm off to Kathmandu, Nepal with my 2 sons for a 12 day walk. So hope my camera is in good order.
We recently toured Tasmania, and what a beautiful place itis too.
Once again i got into trouble with my photography. In dark places like when we were cruising up the Arthur River with the light shining through the trees.
On overcast days I cant seem to get a light enough photo and get the clouds at the same time. Its either lovely sky and darh foreground or Good foreground and no sky.
But I do think I take great photos of the sky. HAHAHA
Anyway if anyone reads this thanks and I look forwrd to seeing your photos and hope I can share some good photos with you
Regards Leigh, Leroy or what ever you want to call me.
:scrtch:
Some of my photos ; http://suncodel.shutterfly.com/pictures/5

ozdutch01
17-03-2012, 1:19pm