User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  2
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Log In Hiccup

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Log In Hiccup

    This one is probably aimed at Kym, Mate I hope you can help me here, I had no problem till I got an upgrade kit fitted to my computer yesterday , The main board fitted was this http://ark.intel.com/products/53480 and just uped the ram to 4gb and a new sata burner as well , When I log into the site , It says welcome William then goes back to the page where it says please log in or something , If I then click on the Forum tab it opens and all is well , Nerver used to be like that , could get in in one go ? Not a big drama , But annoying , Hope you understand what I mean - Bill
    Canon : 30D, and sometimes the 5D mkIII , Sigma 10-20, 50mm 1.8, Canon 24-105 f4 L , On loan Sigma 120-400 DG and Canon 17 - 40 f4 L , Cokin Filters




  2. #2
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,640
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Your AP cookie is probably corrupt. Clear cookies (in your browser) and restart your browser and try again
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Rick, Tried that just now , BUT I also tried Firefox and no problem , Looks like a stupid IE8 thing again Thanks for the reply and help , Joel and I are having problems with IE8 and XP showing properly on our site as well , Stupid thing Looks like i'll have to deal with it , Or just go to Firefox and forget explorer - Cheers Mate

  4. #4
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Interesting, or maybe not, is if i login on the front page, after the redirect I'm logged in and all is fine.
    If I log in on the forum page, after the redirect it shows the login boxes again and says I'm not logged in, until i click any other link - then it recognises that i am logged in and the session continues as normal.

  5. #5
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I noticed these messages this morning on trying to log in , Did you put these in Kym ? I am running IE8 and have Modzilla Firefox installed as well , So there is no problem with site access, Just wondering - Bill
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,640
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Internet explorer is up to version 9, and no we don't not put pop-ups like that onto AP. That would be your computer telling you that your browser is out of date. The ONLY pop-ups we have on AP are personal messages, and viewing comp entries.

  7. #7
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No worries Rick, As I said before my computer had a major operation on Thursday, Sort of like a triple bypass To the latest board and chip stuff , My problem is I'm still running XP Pro SP2, And IE9 wont install on that , I've been told , Any way I'm trying to work it out on my side , Thanks for your help anyway - Bill

  8. #8
    It's all about the Light!
    Tech Admin
    Kym's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Jun 2008
    Location
    Modbury, Adelaide
    Posts
    9,641
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That was me trying a couple of IE6/7 detectors... If anyone visits with either of the clunkers they will get a special message.
    William... That code was only active for a few minutes while testing
    regards, Kym Gallery Honest & Direct Constructive Critique Appreciated! ©
    Digital & film, Bits of glass covering 10mm to 500mm, and other stuff



  9. #9
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You freaked me out , Talk about timing , Thanks Kym

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •