Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  1

Thread: Canon mp-e-65

Ausphotography Regular
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Canon mp-e-65

well after much research i have decided to go with the MP-E65 as a upgrade to my macro lens but first i am going to get Canon 70-200 mk2 with Canon EF2x III extender. Yep a heap of dosh i know but i have been saving for this lens for 6 months and i gotta have it any one who has this lens with extender i would be interested what you think.
    Canon5D MK III,Canon 6D,Canon 17-40 L ,Canon 24-70 MKIIL , [/COLOR],Canon 70-200MkII L ,Sigma Fisheye 15mm 2.8 ,Canon 2xMk3 Extender, 430EX11 Flash , Lee Big Stopper & Other Lee Filters.
    Manfrotto 055XPROB + 322RC2 + MBAG80P.
    Critique is allways welcome, Any help and advise will allways be appreciated.

davidwalkerphotography.net

Ausphotography Regular
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have not used that specific combination however I do occasionally use something very similar.

The EF70 to 200F/2.8L USM plus the x2.0MkII Tele-Extender, will produce very good to excellent results; but the combination takes some getting used to and also an understanding of the best TYPE of light in which to use the combination.
    Attention to Post Production, specifically correct Sharpening Technique, is important.
    I just recently used the EF70 to 200F/2.8L IS USM MkII: and it is a wonderful lens.
    From technical reports, using the x2.0MkIII with this new MkII IS lens, makes superior results to the combination which I use currently: and although I have not used this new combination, I expect that the reports would be correct, as the MkIII tele-extenders were specifically made, to be better with the new (MkII) version of various specific, L Series Lenses the 70 to 200F/2.8 L IS MkII, being one of these lenses.