Thread: Nikon D3100 or Sony A33

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Nikon D3100 or Sony A33

I am in the market to buy a new DSLR. Anyone have any experience with use of these two cameras? I am leaning towards Nikon as it has option of Hi Def 1080 video capture which may be handy although I have heard the Sony can do 7fps continuous shoot?
    Nikon seems to be quality stuff and I may even go for the Tamron PZD 18 - 270 all in one lens which seems a great idea? Any opinions on this?
    cheers
    Graeme

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Graeme I am very new to DSLR I was in the same place your at right now only a few weeks ago Ive always wanted an SLR cam but anyway life went on so now I got one deciding is the hardest thing but thanks for narrowing it done for us. I don't know anything about Sony A33 I do have a Nikon D3100 I was having a hard time to pick one out of the Nikon D3100 and Canon something can't remember but they were both entry cameras and recommended for beginners like me why did I decide on the Nikon it came down to reading reviews and the more I read the more it seemed like the best one for me was the Nikon. You sound like you have already done that I Love the nikon and I feel I got the right one for me. If its video features your looking for I can't tell you as I have not done any vids with my Nikon. If you have not done so already do your home work and read reviews and see what one is right for you.
    All experts were once beginners

Nikon D3100 18 55 kit lens Nikon 35 mm Nikon 70 300mm optex tripod

MWAH! Sandy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)