User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Canon Remote Switch

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    13 Mar 2011
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Canon Remote Switch

    Hi

    Just wondering if anyone has or uses the Canon Remote Switch RS60E3 approx $36.00.

    Any advice or opinions appreciated.

    Thank you

    Mary

  2. #2
    For the love of what I see.
    Join Date
    28 Dec 2009
    Location
    Yokine
    Posts
    986
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Had it when I had the 350D and no problems. In fact it solved a few.
    Check with some of the sire advertisers. you may be able to get it cheaper.
    Peter.

    Some of my photo's are at www.peterking.id.au

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    18 May 2009
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had it too. very useful, along with my tripod
    Sarah
    www.sarahwhytephotography.com


    Canon EOS 7D | Canon EOS 350D | Canon EFS 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM | Canon EFS 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 IS USM | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 | Canon EFS 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 IS

  4. #4
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    13 Mar 2011
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you for the replies.

    I have found a genuine Canon one on Ebay, will be great with a Tripod which I still have to get.

    Will have a look at your websites Peter and Sarah.

  5. #5
    Drifter, Racer and Picture Taker
    Join Date
    08 Oct 2010
    Location
    Greenwich
    Posts
    1,708
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The much cheaper aftermarket ones are also very good.
    I've got a $25.00 special of the web which also has a timer to do very long exposures, delayed exposure or time lapse photography too.
    All my photos are taken with recycled pixels.
    Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit.
    Wisdom, is knowing not to serve it in a fruit salad.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    22 Jan 2011
    Location
    Goolwa
    Posts
    3,777
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep - I have one and it has been a god-send. Just remember that it can 'lock' in the up position which means it keeps taking the photo!!! Found that out at a night shoot and didn't know what was happening LOL!
    Monika
    Equipment: Canon 60D, Nikon FE, Nikkor 50mm 1.8 lens, Fancier FT-662A tripod, 18-55mm kit lens, 55-250mm kit lens, 30mm 1.4 Sigma lens, LR4, PS Elements
    Check out my Flickr photos ... http://www.flickr.com/photos/missmonny/
    ... and then you can like me on www.facebook.com/PhotoByMB or see my shop on http://www.redbubble.com/people/msmonny



  7. #7
    Member stevebr's Avatar
    Join Date
    08 Feb 2011
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have one from the old days of my EOS 50. Works well on my 450D. I use the lock feature for taking continuous shots for star trails or long exposures. Relatively cheap accessory.
    Cheers
    450D | EF 17-40mm f/4L | EF 70-200mm f/2.8L | EF 50mm f/1.8II | EFS 60mm f/2.8 macro | EFS 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS | Canon 580EXII | Manfrotto 190XProB tripod | Cokin P Filters
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/38733220@N05/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •