User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  1
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: resizing panorama probs?

  1. #1
    Ausphotography Regular
    Join Date
    27 Jun 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,371
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    resizing panorama probs?

    Can any one tell me how to resize a panorama image say 30x10 ,what i mean is i have a image but cant seem to change the image size in lightroom then export for send ing away to get printed can some one tell me step by step sorry never done this before.
    Canon5D MK III,Canon 6D,Canon 17-40 L ,Canon 24-70 MKIIL , [/COLOR],Canon 70-200MkII L ,Sigma Fisheye 15mm 2.8 ,Canon 2xMk3 Extender, 430EX11 Flash , Lee Big Stopper & Other Lee Filters.
    Manfrotto 055XPROB + 322RC2 + MBAG80P.
    Critique is allways welcome, Any help and advise will allways be appreciated.



    davidwalkerphotography.net

  2. #2
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,213
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Are you trying to increase or decrease the size of the file you have now to get to 30 inch x 10 inch?
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  3. #3
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    27 Jun 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,371
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    increase size.

  4. #4
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    27 Jun 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,371
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its the glass house mountain picture which i posted in the pano section.

  5. #5
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,213
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Not sure how to do it in lightroom, but upsizing has to be done carefully and well to ensure your end result is good.

    I use perfect resize

  6. #6
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    27 Jun 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,371
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for that i will give it a go.

  7. #7
    Member James T's Avatar
    Join Date
    14 Jan 2010
    Location
    St Kilda
    Posts
    377
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In LR you don't set the size then export. It's all one step. So, crop to the right ratio (3:1 in this case) then click export: in the dialogue box that opens there is a section for image dimensions - set this to inches and type in what you want - check the colour space - click export and you're done.

    For this I would use Photoshop though (assuming you used PS to create the pano) flatten the .PSD and resize using bicubic smoother in the options - convert to whatever colour space (if needed) - sharpen - save as .tiff
    Last edited by James T; 26-05-2011 at 3:13pm.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •