User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0

Thread: Is the Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 the lens I need?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Is the Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 the lens I need?

I am really new to DSLR photography, I have recently bought a Canon 60D with the 18-55mm kit lens plus a 50mm 1.8 prime lens. I really only take pictures of my kids, they are 11 & 13 yo so are indoors alot of the time.

I am considering what my next lens purchase should be and thought about the Sigma 10-20mm as this fits my budget (around $600).

I'm would really appreciate any feedback or advice anyone has as to best options for lenses for indoors within this budget.

Thanks

Nicole

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Nicole. I really dont think that the UWA ( ultra wide angle ) is what you are after. Your 50mm 1.8 should be able to do most of your work indoors. I'm gueesing that you want to do some portrait type shots of the kids. My advise for the $600 would be a 430 EXII flash and a good quality tripod. Get an ext cable for the flash so that you can experiment with different angles of light. A good flash will certainly help and you can then easily shoot indoors with your 18-55. With a tripod, YOU can also be in the shot with your kids. Hope this is of some help.
    Cheers, Paul.
    Canon 50D w BG l Nifty Fifty l Sigma 10-20 f4-5.6 l Sigma 24-70 f2.8 l EF 100mm f2.8 USM Macro l EF 300 f4L IS USM l EF 1.4X ll TC l 430EXII l Vanguard Alto Pro 263 w BH100 l Manfrotto 680B w 234RC l Lowepro Bags.l Sigma EM-140 Ring Flash.

Who me?
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey Nic,