If you have multiple LR catalogues, and you go and delete a photo/folder within LR permanently off the hard drive (as opposed to just removing it from the catalogue) what happens when you open another catalogue that has the same folder/file structure? I assume you would get a "?" near the files/folders that have been permanently deleted from the hard drive?
Would you have to then go into each catalogue and manually delete the "?" missing link folders/files or will this be automatic?