Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  2

Thread: Spider Webs How to?

Ausphotography Regular
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Spider Webs How to?

I have been trying for a while now to perfect a capture of a spiders web but with no success, Can anyone offer any suggestions please . Thank you, Elvie

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Elvie,
    I don't have any suggestions (being a total novice), but your question reminded me of a fluke shot in which I managed to capture a spiderweb. Will post it in the Members Photo section. Mind you I've only got a Bridge Camera (FZ-100) and was shooting in iA (intelligent auto) mode.

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    what lens are you using?

You need a macro lens, set to around f2.8 or so. then it is a matter of focusing in the web and using the aperture setting to ensure the background is out of focus and the web is in focus. Also consider your lighting. Sunny day with highlights in the background, will not be as effective as a dull day with lots of greenery etc in the background
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

RICK
    My Photography

Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Rick, Many thanks for your advice on my question, sorry the delay, but could not find where I had posted the question, however never too late. Thanks again. Elvie

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    few more hints: