User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Lightroom 3 and 7D raw files

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    19 Jan 2009
    Location
    Cranbourne
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightroom 3 and 7D raw files

    Maybe someone in here will be able to give me a bit of advice. My problem is that I have just installed Lightroom3 only to find that it doesn't support Canon 7d raw files Ok , so I then d/load the latest update for camera raw Adobe (ver 6.1) mmmm ......still wont support the 7d files.
    So now I have been playing around with this for a while but cannot come up with a solutions.
    Any help would be much appreciated guys.
    What have I missed here
    Cheers Peter
    Canon 7D...Canon 40D...Canon 24-70L 2.8...Canon 70-200L 2.8...Canon 17-85...Canon 50mm...Speedlights....Tripods...Filters... Battery grips.... And heaps of other stuff


    There are always two people in every picture.. the photographer and the viewer.

  2. #2
    For the love of what I see.
    Join Date
    28 Dec 2009
    Location
    Yokine
    Posts
    986
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just had a look at my stuff and problem #1 is I'm using Lightroom 2.5 with Raw 5.7.
    Went and had a look at Adobe and got this one which might shed some light.
    From memory when I installed Raw 5.7 I then had to run another process to make it work with my existing files.
    Peter.

    Some of my photo's are at www.peterking.id.au

  3. #3
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,135
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Have a read through this Peter, I found it, but didn't feel the need to hunt through it and find the answer for you..hahaha

    http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=33554615
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  4. #4
    Account Closed
    Join Date
    03 Mar 2010
    Location
    Townsville
    Posts
    889
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not much help as I don't know of anything to change or download. LR3 & 7D files working fine over here. The beta version was installed prior to the full version if that makes any difference.

    I'll turn it on later and have a look around, see if I notice anything.

  5. #5
    In Training MarkChap's Avatar
    Join Date
    09 Jan 2008
    Location
    Widgee, Queensland
    Posts
    2,228
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah LRoom 3 and my 7D work fine together ?
    Smoke Alarms Save Lives, Install One Today
    I shoot Canon
    Cheers, Mark


  6. #6
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    19 Jan 2009
    Location
    Cranbourne
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks all for the reply's. Problem is now fixed. I seem to have had the same problem as Peter King
    Thx Rick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •