User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: lightroom help

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    23 Jul 2009
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    lightroom help

    Could someone please help me.

    I get my images looking the way i like them in the development module, but when i go back into the library module the images seem to loose their sharpness, all other adjustments seem to look OK though.

    Any answers would be most appreciated.

    Thanks
    Jayde

    Honest CC whether good or bad, is much appreciated.
    Love and enjoy photography, but won't be giving up my day job.

    Flickr

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    12 Feb 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    7,831
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: lightroom help

    Are you viewing at 1:1 in the library module ?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Darren
    Gear : Nikon Goodness
    Website : http://www.peakactionimages.com
    Please support Precious Hearts
    Constructive Critique of my images always appreciated

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    23 Jul 2009
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry Darren, I've just realized it's happening in LR3, not LR2, which might make sense, seeing LR3 is still in beta, that's one thing i noticed with LR3, the sharpening is much more noticeable.
    If anyone's trying out LR3 are you getting the same issues.

    Darren i was noticing the difference in the fit view, but when you mentioned 1:1 view, i tried that and really don't notice any difference, why would this be?

  4. #4
    Member ozwebfx's Avatar
    Join Date
    14 Dec 2009
    Location
    View Bank
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is it after cropping? If it is then it's a known bug ... http://forums.adobe.com/message/2688383#2688383

  5. #5
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    23 Jul 2009
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, even non-cropped images lose their sharpness.

  6. #6
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,644
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    What happens when you export it to Photoshop or similar, is the sharpening still present or has it been lost?
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  7. #7
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    23 Jul 2009
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rick just did a little test, exported straight from LR into a folder Hi-res jpeg, and then one into PS, and then saved it as a 8bit jpeg, open both through windows and they seem to look like the view i was getting in the development module, the only difference is that the PS version is a little brighter, but you wouldn't notice unless you were going from image to image.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •