User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Can someone offer an explanation as to::::

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    26 May 2008
    Location
    Launceston
    Posts
    2,012
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Can someone offer an explanation as to::::

    why my microsoft keyboard occasionally....but enough to be a PITA, changes "languages"? Not sure what the language is as such....but press I press i and I get c etc?
    Does it when using FF, also when using CS4...usually closing the program and reopening fixes it...is it a driver problem perhaps?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    12 Feb 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    7,831
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    iah iajao uyqip[ qio suo spiiqpi a p[i qpi pq !!!!
    Darren
    Gear : Nikon Goodness
    Website : http://www.peakactionimages.com
    Please support Precious Hearts
    Constructive Critique of my images always appreciated

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    26 May 2008
    Location
    Launceston
    Posts
    2,012
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thankyou...very helpful!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    12 Feb 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    7,831
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    J'essaie d'aider

  5. #5
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    26 May 2008
    Location
    Launceston
    Posts
    2,012
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vous pourriez devoir essayer plus dur !

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    06 Mar 2008
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    338
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it would be too easy if things just worked...i reckon Microsoft built in some "undocumented features" just to keep us all on the ball...

  7. #7
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    26 May 2008
    Location
    Launceston
    Posts
    2,012
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So maybe hotkeys I've been accidentally hitting?

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    12 Feb 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    7,831
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    मॅँ आपका जवाब देने का प्रयास कर रहा हूं प्रश्न

  9. #9
    Moderately Underexposed I @ M's Avatar
    Join Date
    04 May 2007
    Location
    Marlo, Far East Gippsland
    Posts
    4,899
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you cut your fingernails lately? --------------

  10. #10
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    26 May 2008
    Location
    Launceston
    Posts
    2,012
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Think it might be to do with activating the dvorak keyboard layout accidentally so just removed it. I am not nuts apparently....Google was my friend...not like you lot!

    Well, I'll wait and see if that was the problem.

    You win Kiwi, no idea what that language even is, lol.

  11. #11
    A royal pain in the bum! arthurking83's Avatar
    Join Date
    04 Jun 2006
    Location
    the worst house, in the best street
    Posts
    7,930
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Lani View Post
    .... it might be to do with activating the dvorak keyboard layout accidentally so just removed it. I am not nuts apparently......
    So, does that mean dvorak was nuts?

    .. I think I finally got my mouse problem finally sorted(to 99% acceptable level) but now I'm having intermittent trouble with the numerical keypad
    Nikon D800E, D300, D70s
    {Nikon} -> 50/1.2 : 500/8(CPU'd) : 105/2.8VR Micro : 180/2.8ais : 105mm f/1.8ais : 24mm/2ais
    {Sigma}; ->10-20/4-5.6 : 50/1.4 : 12-24/4.5-5.6II : 150-600mm|S
    {Tamron}; -> 17-50/2.8 : 28-75/2.8 : 70-200/2.8 : 300/2.8 SP MF : 24-70/2.8VC


  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    12 Feb 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    7,831
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hindi, glad I could help


  13. #13
    It's all about the Light!
    Tech Admin
    Kym's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Jun 2008
    Location
    Modbury, Adelaide
    Posts
    9,637
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ǝƃɐnƃuɐl uɐılɐɹʇsnɐ uʍo ʇı sɐɥ ɹǝpunuʍop
    regards, Kym Gallery Honest & Direct Constructive Critique Appreciated! ©
    Digital & film, Bits of glass covering 10mm to 500mm, and other stuff



  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    23 Jun 2009
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    622
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Lani View Post
    Think it might be to do with activating the dvorak keyboard layout accidentally so just removed it. I am not nuts apparently....Google was my friend...not like you lot!
    Ah, Dvorak!!!! I'm quite partial to the New World Symphony.
    Cheryl B.

    My Stuff... Canon 40D ~ Canon Speedlite 580EXII ~ Canon 100mm f2.8 Macro ~ Canon 50mm f1.8 ~ Canon 17-85mm f4-5.6 ~ Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 ~ Tamron AF 18-250mm f3.5-6.3 ~ Photoshop CS5 ~ Lightroom 3


  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    22 Jul 2008
    Location
    Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
    Posts
    2,838
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Havent had it like that but I something have it changing to international if type ' doesnt do anything unless type another and then get 2 - if you type ' and e wont show the ' but the e will have an accent etc - sometimes does it mainly in firefox when 1st happened didnt matter what used was the same - had to change a setting under regional setting and language think was in advanced somewhere since then will occasionly go strange but closing and re opening firefox seems to help
    Cat (aka Cathy) - Another Canon user - 400D, 18-55,75-300mm Kit Lens,50mm f1.8, Tamron 90mm f2.8 Macro, Sigma 28-70 f2.8-4 DG, Tripod and a willingness to learn
    Software used: PhotoImpact, Irfanview and a lot of plugins
    We don't make a photograph just with a camera, we bring to the act of photography all the books we have read, the movies we have seen, the music we have heard, the people we have loved. - Ansel Adams


  16. #16
    Site Rules Breach - Permanent Ban
    Join Date
    04 Dec 2009
    Location
    Groote Eylandt
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If only one language with only one keyboard layout ("US") is used, this problem won't occur. Miaow, sounds like you have an incorrect keyboard layout such as UK keyboard or US International included in your current language; or you have a separate language configured and that has the incorrect keyboard layout assigned to it. Stick with ONLY the "US" keyboard layout and all should be fine

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    15 Apr 2009
    Location
    Caboolture, Qld
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh merde nous parlions français et j'ai manqué ma chance de répondre

    Pep

  18. #18
    Moderately Underexposed I @ M's Avatar
    Join Date
    04 May 2007
    Location
    Marlo, Far East Gippsland
    Posts
    4,899
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Good onya Peppe, I have always been partial to a bit of French myself ------- some of their good reds and cheeses are the sort of things you leave home for.

    Now what exactly was it that you were saying?

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    15 Apr 2009
    Location
    Caboolture, Qld
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by I @ M View Post
    Good onya Peppe, I have always been partial to a bit of French myself ------- some of their good reds and cheeses are the sort of things you leave home for.

    Now what exactly was it that you were saying?
    "Oh shit we were talking french and i missed my chance to respond!!!!!"

    Pep

    ps Sorry Lani i'm not much help am I

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    13 Nov 2008
    Location
    Brisbane (Northside)
    Posts
    254
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's not just MS keyboards that I have seen this happen with for Keyboard layout and/or language types.
    It's more often a regional setting in Windows that is changed. (software/user issue). I've not found a single conclusive symptom/cause that creates or simulates the issue every time.
    But yes, Dvorak layout matches your mistyped corresponding key strokes you mentioned.

    *gives peppe the usual look*
    Matt.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •