User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: LCD Photo Frames as Camera LCD

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    25 Aug 2008
    Location
    Albany WA
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    LCD Photo Frames as Camera LCD

    Seeing the replay on my camera is a bit of a pain, I find it hard to see if it was in focus.

    On the newer cameras this wouldn't be a problem.

    Has anyone used a LCD Photo frame connected up to a camera to review a larger pic?

    Just a thought.

    Cheers Pete
    Peter

    am wanting to learn, please feel free to rework my photos

    Pentax K7 / Cosina 24mm f 2.8 mc / Pentax M 50mm f 1.4/ SMC Tokina M 135mm F2.8/ Pentax 17-70mm F4.0/

  2. #2
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,258
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    You would need access to a power supply. I suppose depending on what and where you shoot it is an option, but certainly out in the field for most people it would not be possible. A laptop would be your better choice.
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    25 Aug 2008
    Location
    Albany WA
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I see some are rechargeable and they have different card slots and USB.

    At $55 dollars if the usb would sync to the frame , or even pull the card out and read it so
    you can check the pics before moving on.

    Cheers Pete

  4. #4
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,258
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Doesnt the K100D have a zoom function in reviewing them on the camera LCD? If it does just use that, preview photo on camera LCD, zoom in and check sharpness etc. Not 100% fullproof cause the LCD pixel count is not huge, but certainly you can determine if something is reasonably sharp..,or not!

  5. #5
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,258
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Just did a google.

    Seems you can zoom the display up to 12x to check sharpness etc in Display mode. A second press of the Info button brings the image back fullscreen, with a small histogram at the bottom of the frame. Any overexposed areas in the frame also blink, if indicated in the Playback menu. You can press the up and down arrows in this mode to move the histogram up and down in the frame. Turning the E-Dial in this mode controls the index display and image enlargement options. The index display shows nine thumbnail images at a time on-screen, while the enlargement feature magnifies images as much as 12x.

  6. #6
    In Training MarkChap's Avatar
    Join Date
    09 Jan 2008
    Location
    Widgee, Queensland
    Posts
    2,234
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes your camera screen is much smaller but he screen resolution on your camera is very probably quite a bit better than the LCD photo frame
    Smoke Alarms Save Lives, Install One Today
    I shoot Canon
    Cheers, Mark


  7. #7
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    25 Aug 2008
    Location
    Albany WA
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Rick and Mark, I just had a practise of the zoom it works very quick .

    Cheers Pete

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •