User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: More fotoputer problems

  1. #1
    Site Rules Breach - Permanent Ban
    Join Date
    17 Jul 2008
    Location
    Sunraysia
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    More fotoputer problems

    She’s all different folks>>this is all confusing and hard to explain, but I will try.

    I can’t open Canon RAW image into CS3 from Lightroom>>>Go edit in PS>>CS3 will open but the image does not


    I can’t open JPEG into CS3 from Bridge but can open PSD/DNG from Bridge into CS3. I can only open a JPEG via PS camera raw

    I can open a Nikon Raw from LR into CS3>>>but Nikon jpeg does via PS raw converter

    A strange thing has happened>> for about 6 month the screen saver would not come on and puter would not go to sleep; but; without me doing any thing the screen saver/sleep are now working

    I have also just remove CS4: ** edited - breaches site rules ** and I thought that was starting to cause problems [note: screen saver stopped working before CS4 was installed]

    I rebooted my legal version of CS3 after removing CS4


    See image>>>opening JPEG from bridge>>never seen that before

    Before removing CS4 I could open any image into CS3 from LR but CS3 had to be running

    Like I said it’s all different. Any ideas to which button/ssssss to push ???

    And I do have vista

    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,640
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Did you have CS3 and CS4 on the system at once? If so, I suggest uninstalling all versions of photoshop installed and then reboot your system. Then re-install CS3.
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  3. #3
    Ausphotography Regular
    Join Date
    14 Sep 2008
    Location
    Salamander Bay NSW
    Posts
    737
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't know if this is of help. A friend had a similar problem on a Mac, we ran this program and all was well after.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Margaret

    Nikon D7100 Manfrotto MF 055XPROB Pro Tripod & gynbal head, Nikon 18-70 mm, Sigma 10-20 mm, Kenko tubes, Nikkor 80-300 mm VR, Sigma 180 mm macro, Sigma 120-400 mm OS lenses, SB600 Speedlight, Photoshop CS5 on a Mac, Caapture One 7, Lightroom 4 Critiques welcomed


  4. #4
    Site Rules Breach - Permanent Ban
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    17 Jul 2008
    Location
    Sunraysia
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Rick and Margaret, your time and thoughts are appreciated and look into it tomorrow Just for now I'm converting raw images to DNG and that solves some of the problems. More tempted to take the puter into shed and see how many parts I can make it into>>would be a good comp>>guess how many parts in a computer.

    At the moment I'm totally sick of digital cameras/computers/programmes and in fact most things photography.


  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    22 Jul 2008
    Location
    Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
    Posts
    2,838
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'd say that uninstalling CS4 has removed some files that CS3 needed also - As Rick's said - I'd uninstall CS3 and then reinstall it afresh
    Cat (aka Cathy) - Another Canon user - 400D, 18-55,75-300mm Kit Lens,50mm f1.8, Tamron 90mm f2.8 Macro, Sigma 28-70 f2.8-4 DG, Tripod and a willingness to learn
    Software used: PhotoImpact, Irfanview and a lot of plugins
    We don't make a photograph just with a camera, we bring to the act of photography all the books we have read, the movies we have seen, the music we have heard, the people we have loved. - Ansel Adams


  6. #6
    Site Rules Breach - Permanent Ban
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    17 Jul 2008
    Location
    Sunraysia
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cheers Cat. I might go and buy that Lieca I have always dreamed of; the one they used before computers were a have to have thing


  7. #7
    Site Rules Breach - Permanent Ban
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    17 Jul 2008
    Location
    Sunraysia
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Removed CS3 but; it would not reload. Computer is at the doctor to format the disc so we can start from scratch.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •