User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0

Thread: A couple of my first attempts - strobism

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A couple of my first attempts - strobism

Here's a couple of my strobist attempts. I'm just getting started in it but am really excited with the possibilities. I would like at least another flash as I am only using one at the moment. Manual flash has a steep learning curve but I am slowly getting my head around it.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Love the first and the last mate. Really well executed.

All this talk of flash is driving me nuts... have wanted one for ages but now am wanting one more
    Michael.

Camera: Canon EOS 400D w/ Battery Grip (BG-E3)
    Lenses: Sigma 10-20, Sigma 24-70, Canon 50 f/1.8 & Sigma 70-200
    Software: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 1.4 and Photoshop CS3
    Photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/mrjorge/

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Hey Nick, the new strobist section is to discuss gear, setups, technical stuff, 'how-to's . Its not a critique area.

So post your photos, but let the members know what gear and how you achieved the effect as well
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

RICK
    My Photography

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The one in Wanda (the Kombi, for those who haven't met her) works really well. Is that bare flash on low power, or did you use some kind of small diffuser? On the back-facing seat, I'm guessing.

Coincidentally my strobist kit turned up today: brolly, light stand and umbrella adapter. Unfortunately they sent me the wrong umbrella, but they're fixing that...

Now just have to wait until I get home from work to play with it..