User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  4

Thread: My nikon 3500d set up (noob advice wanted) any good?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

My nikon 3500d set up (noob advice wanted) any good?

so i've heard that nikon is a good brand and my father used to shoot on nikon's back in the film days with outstanding results so im quite partial to them. anyway as i've started up into DSLRs i got a 3500d and a tamron lens. i kinda didn't know what i was doing as i don't know much about DSLRs at all. so any good for a n00b like me? opinions ? p.s budget is limited only way i got these packs was my local store was having a massive sale close down sale,

IMG_4411 copy.jpg

Site Rules Breach - Permanent Ban
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have no personal knowledge of this body, but a quick Google search shows that it rates highly -

https://www.google.com/search?client...iz.kCLRUpBuFgQ

Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here's a single article/review on DPR for that camera:
    https://www.dpreview.com/products/ni...rs/nikon_d3500

You have not made a big mistake if you have got yourself that kit.
    The lenses will cover most situations from moderately wide to medium telephoto.
    There is a slight "gap" in the focal range between 55mm and 70mm, but that is
    quite livable-with. (For eg, I have the following: 8-16mm, 30mm and 50-500mm,
    and I am still alive )

Time to decide what lens to use for what photography and try some/post them/
    ask for CC/.../...
    CC, Image editing OK.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Congratulations . Enjoy your lovely new kit!

The very best camera is the one you have!

That kit will reward you with excellent photos.

Some of my very best photos were taken with my Olympus E-510 and its two kit lenses.