Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0

Thread: Upgrading to an interchangeable lens camera system soon

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Upgrading to an interchangeable lens camera system soon

Hi guys!

I'm new here at Ausphotography. I have been shooting with my Fujifilm X100S for a few years now and there were times that I wished I could change the focal length of my camera. I think I am ready to upgrade to an interchangeable lens camera system.

Some things I love to shoot:

- I love landscapes. I always wished I had a wide angle lens.
    - I love shooting at night. I love long exposures.
    - I love street photography.

I love how small the X100S is. I also keep a small tripod in the boot of my car just in case. I think a DSLR system is too bulky for me. I would like to have a compact mirrorless camera with maybe a good zoom lens and a good wide angle lens.

Preferably under $2000.

With that said, do you guys have any suggestions on what camera should I research about?

TIA!

A royal pain in the bum! arthurking83's Avatar
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's probably best to stick with the same brand that you're currently used too, in this case, mainly for the software/PP workflow, but also to maintain the camera handling continuity as well.

I was going to suggest having a look at a Nikon D5500 + 18-140mm VR lens kit .. can be had for well under that, and therefore gives you some leeway to get a longer zoom lens if you ever want/need.

Fiju I think have their XE-3 which gives you a compact mirrorless body and the ability to change lenses.
    It has the more modern/current 24Mp sensor, if this is important to you .. otherwise maybe an older gen XE-2, XT-10 or XT-1 type body.

In terms of lenses, they have their 18-135mm lens to get you started.

Only problem with it all(and I looked when searching for a new camera for my kids .. mainly daughter) .. it's all so damned expensive!