User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  6

Thread: LR & PS Book and/or resource

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

LR & PS Book and/or resource

I subscribe to the Adobe CC where I get both Lightroom and Photoshop. I am now relatively familiar with LR (after a few years) but it is time that I took the massive 'leap' towards incorporating PS into my workflow. I am aware that there are numerous very good books on the market e.g. Scott Kelby's that cover either LR or PS. I am also (now) aware that ACR is very similar to LR. Nonetheless, I would like to be able to use LR as my cataloging and primary post-processing program, and only go to PS for things that I am not able to do in LR e.g. replace a dull sky with a blue sky in the background or add a texture effect. I would be grateful if anybody could recommend a good book or resource that covers the use of LR AND PS together.. PS I am an amateur and, at this point a beginner so I do not need tonnes of detail on PS
    Last edited by Physioz; 22-02-2017 at 4:08pm. Reason: left something out

Threadstarter
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

LR & PS Book and/or resource

I subscribe to the Adobe CC where I get both Lightroom and Photoshop. I am now relatively familiar with LR (after a few years) but it is time that I took the massive 'leap' towards incorporating PS into my workflow. I am aware that there are numerous very good books on the market e.g. Scott Kelby's that cover either LR or PS. I am also (now) aware that ACR is very similar to LR. Nonetheless, I would like to be able to use LR as my cataloging and primary post-processing program, and only go to PS for things that I am not able to do in LR e.g. replace a dull sky with a blue sky in the background or add a texture effect. I would be grateful if anybody could recommend a good book or resource that covers the use of LR AND PS together..

- - - Updated - - -