Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  5
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: camera or lens issue?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

camera or lens issue?

]I had my lens calibrated today, as i was getting out of focus/soft pictures, (using lenscal). I then went out to shoot again and produced the same results.

As my camera is only a day old, i am thinking that this is either an issue with the lens, af problems or is it the camera. While i am new to actually shooting photography i do have a very good understanding of all the operational side. I thought i would see if there is anyone here based in Melbourne, who may be able to tell what my issue may be from above and possibly catch up, as right now this is my only lens, *removed, you cannot offer services or to pay for services on this site, outside the classifieds forum *. i don;t think it would be an issue as to what brand camera you may have, though i do have a pentax k1

Thanks
    Last edited by ricktas; 13-11-2016 at 1:43pm.

Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi D84. Can you edit your post and knock out the [color] tags as it is hard to
    see the text on the standard background.

So this is a problem with your auto focus?
    Can you post a couple of pictures or to demonstrate the problem? If you shoot a scaled object (like a tape
    measure or metre stick at an oblique angle) and tell us what point you focused on, we can determine if it
    is a back/front focus issue and go from there.
    CC, Image editing OK.

A royal pain in the bum! arthurking83's Avatar
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And further to Am's reply.

Do you have/own/access to a tripod.
    Don't automatically rely on the fact that you're handholding technique is spot on!

Post a couple of sample images, do some fully wide open and also check stopped down just a little too.