User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  1
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Unable to upload a photo

  1. #1
    Member Doc63's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Feb 2013
    Location
    Newport
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unable to upload a photo

    Hi All. When I attempt to upload a photo, the Insert Image pop-up appears. However, there is no from Computer Option.Am I doing something wrong?RegardsNeil
    Canon 70D, EF 70-300 f/4-5.6 L IS USM

    EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 IS STM, EF-S 18-135 f/3.5-5.6 IS STM, EF-S 55-250 f/4.5-6 IS II Kit Lenses


  2. #2
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    14,777
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Doc. Have a look at my reply in your "Hobbit" thread.
    CC, Image editing OK.

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter
    Doc63's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Feb 2013
    Location
    Newport
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ameerat42 View Post
    Doc. Have a look at my reply in your "Hobbit" thread.
    When I click on the Insert Image icon, the Insert Image pop-up appears, but there is no option From Computer option on the pop-up.

    Might be best to delete my The Hobbit thread. I'll start it again when I figure out how tom do it.

    Regards

    Neil

  4. #4
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,128
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Click on 'Go Advanced' and use the paperclip icon rather than the insert image icon.
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  5. #5
    Ausphotography irregular Mark L's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Nov 2010
    Location
    magical Mudgee
    Posts
    16,362
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ^as Rick said if you wish to insert a photo into an existing thread, but if you are the thread starter you and inserting a photo in the first post don't worry about the click on 'Go Advanced', just click on the paperclip thing in the top line.

  6. #6
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    14,777
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ^^And that's because the first post in a new thread already is in the "Go Advanced" state.

  7. #7
    Member
    Threadstarter
    Doc63's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Feb 2013
    Location
    Newport
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks everyone, I finally worked it out!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •