User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  1
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Image change "Program name" properties

  1. #1
    Member zillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Mar 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Image change "Program name" properties

    Dear Experts
    I have a pictures that was taken by my Samsung galaxy S3 initial "Program name" properties as per the attached file
    I modified the pictures using adobe Photoshop now the "Program name" shows adobe instead of the origin name
    Is there a utility that can change the "Program name" properties ?
    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,644
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Any EXIF editor can change it, but why?
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter
    zillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Mar 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any EXIF editor can change it, but why?
    I did installation and I did stick all labels but one label is blurry because it was in such a confined space only therefore I modified one label to reflect the blurry one, but I don't want to show Photoshop

  4. #4
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,827
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Zillah.

    AFAIK that always happens when you use another program to change the file.

    But, scroll further down that window you have shown and you should see your camera data there anyway.

    It is NOT changed everywhere.

    And no, I cannot help right now as to how you can change it back there where you originally had it.

    Am.

    PS. I didn't see your 2nd post before I replied. If you don't want Photoshop to appear, can't you blank it out,
    or re-type the camera name details?
    Last edited by ameerat42; 26-03-2015 at 7:31pm.
    CC, Image editing OK.

  5. #5
    Member
    Threadstarter
    zillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Mar 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    can't you blank it out,
    or re-type the camera name details?
    Hi Am
    That option isn't editable therefore I am not able to modify it although I used EXIF TOOL GUI

  6. #6
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,827
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I see. Hang about. Somebody will throw some light on it.

  7. #7
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,644
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by zillah View Post
    but I don't want to show Photoshop
    why not? What does it matter what it says?

  8. #8
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,827
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Zillah. Have a look at this comparison table in Wikipedia for EXIF editing programs...
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compari...tadata_editors

  9. #9
    Member
    Threadstarter
    zillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Mar 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have a look at this comparison table in Wikipedia for EXIF editing programs...
    Got it , from the comparison I know which one to be used ,,,,shareware one
    Last edited by zillah; 26-03-2015 at 9:08pm.

  10. #10
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,827
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's good. Which is it, BTW. I haven't had time to compare them all.
    Am.

  11. #11
    Ausphotography irregular Mark L's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Nov 2010
    Location
    magical Mudgee
    Posts
    18,836
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to AP Zillah.
    Such a helpful place.
    Hope I get the chance to check out your improved EXIF data on a few photos you're about to post. I like birds, so hope you take photos of them.
    "Enjoy what you can do rather than being frustrated at what you can't." bobt
    Canon 80D, 60D, Canon 28-105, Sigma 150-600S.

  12. #12
    Member
    Threadstarter
    zillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Mar 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's good. Which is it, BTW. I haven't had time to compare them all.
    To share what I have done , used the ExifTool GUI program as below
    *link removed - refer to the site rules 3-7 for new members*

    Last edited by ricktas; 03-04-2015 at 10:30am.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •