User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  2

Thread: DXO plus Lightroom recommendations

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

DXO plus Lightroom recommendations

I currently do not have any up to date software for PP hence all I have been using for the past two years is Nikon View NX2 and a trial version of Capture NX.

I shoot quite a lot at night and in available light, and I have a growing archive of images that need help with noise, distortion correction etc.
    Looking forward, I also want to try my hand at more sophisticated PP, combining different exposures of the same shot, etc. etc.

Looking around at what is available, I was thinking of using DXO and Photoshop / Lightroom is some combination.

Will this make for a complete set of software that will cover everything?

Do these two work together well?

Any comments or alternate suggestions will be appreciated. [I realise there are many answers to the wider question]
    Thanks in advance
    Main Body D800E plus a bunch of other Nikon stuff
    "The eye sees what it wants to see and the camera sees the rest" Nick

sapiens populus eo per camelus

Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could try out some of the Free Trials of Noise Removal SoftWare as I find PS CS6 and Lightroom 5.6 not good enough.

I shoot with Olympus Cameras.. Sometimes Canon and My iPhone SE 2020

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't know how much you would like to experiment or try different post processing software, so this is just a suggestion.
    Darktable, which is available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux, and is FOSS, is alleged to have camera noise profiles, as well as the ability to generate camera specific noise profiles for those not included.
    I have no experience with this particular capability, but have used Darktable for general raw conversion and post processing and it does seem to be a good set of tools.

Cheers,
    Terry