Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please advise me

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Please advise me

Hello hello
    Thank you in advance for your replies, and sorry if this is not the right section for this. I am a complete beginner to photography, but I have been reading a bit over the last few weeks, which has led to more and more questions. I think I have decided on the camera body, a Nikon D7100. I would be using it as I travel around Australia next year, my thinking is that I would be mainly taking landscape photos, just walking around national parks taking photos and just general travelly good time photos. I was mainly wondering which lens/es should I initially get? Also, I was thinking about buying from DWI, I'm not sure about this due to the bad reviews, however, from what I've seen they have all been from a couple of year ago, and they seem generally liked now. Is it recommended to buy from them? Lastly, any advice will be greatly appreciated, and sorry for the vague post please ask anything that would help you help me.
    Thanks Connor

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Firstly, welcome to AP.