User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  1
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: The edit in funtion of lightroom

  1. #1
    Ausphotography Regular agb's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Sep 2010
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    825
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    The edit in funtion of lightroom

    I installed Adobe CC, and then decided that I really had no need for it as I am quite content for the moment with lightroom 5 and photoshop CS6 which I already had.
    I now however have a problem that when I go to lightroom and want to photo-edit in the selection is photoshop CC and not photoshop CS6, and there seems to be no way that I can change it back to CS6.
    Can anyone suggest a solution?
    The age of entitlement isn't over, it's just over there where you can't get to it.
    When several possibilities exist, the simplest solution is the best.
    "There are no rules" Bruce Barnbaum, The art of Photography
    Graham


  2. #2
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,641
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    Not sure if you get any options as I only have LR and CS6 on my computer so do not have a choice when I get to the menu as there is no other editing software on my PC to choose from.

    But in LR. Edit>Preferences>External Editing. Do you have a choice of what is used to edit?
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  3. #3
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter
    agb's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Sep 2010
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    825
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Edit in photoshop CC is fixed in the first section and there is no process for selecting an alternative, and for the additional external editor photoshop does not appear, just NIk software.
    I get the feeling that although I have cancelled the CC subscription that CC still operates on my computer. I think it will have to be a change to a register setting somehow.

  4. #4
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,641
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    1. Lightroom > Preferences > External Editing
    2. Under Additional External Editor,click the “Choose” button next to Application
    3. Navigate to Applications folder and select Photoshop CS6
    4. Set Editing attributes (File Format, Color Space, Bit Depth, Res)
    5. Click on preset menu and select “Save Current Settings as New Preset”
    6. Name the new Preset “Photoshop C65” and click “Create”

  5. #5
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter
    agb's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Sep 2010
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    825
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Rick I had completely missed the choose , and your solution while not getting rid of the CC has enabled me to use CS6.
    You're bloods worth bottling

  6. #6
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,641
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    You are welcome.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •