User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  10
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ausphotography wants YOU!..well just one of your photos really.

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Ausphotography wants YOU!..well just one of your photos really.

I WANT TO DO AN EXPERIMENT

I would like some members to email me a photo. In particular a land/seascape photo. I also want you to tell me what camera it was taken with.

I want a photo that has NEVER been on Ausphotography. I do not mind if you are an absolute beginner or an advanced professional photographer. All I want is a land/seascape photo in Ausphotography size (1024 pixels max on the longest edge, and under 250kb). The less post processing the better! Conversion from RAW, white balance adjustments, levels adjustments, curves adjustments, sharpening allowed. Basically 'whole of image' editing, but you cannot selectively alter the photo. No cloning, no editing of particular colours. But the less editing the better!

I want photos from a range of camera brands so if you do not shoot with the 'big 2' then by all means offer me a photo.

WHY?

I am going to start a thread with a set of photos in it. Your role, as members, will be to 'vote' in the thread, on which photo was taken with which brand. Let's see if a particular brand is identifiable by the photos taken with it.

WHAT YOU NEED TO DO!

Firstly send me a personal message here on Ausphotography, letting me know you are happy to send me a photo, and what camera brand it will have been taken with. Once I get a good range of brand/photos, I will post to this thread again advising I have enough photos. I will then get those participating to email their photo to me.

I will then create the thread and you can all have a go at voting on which photo was taken with which brand.

LET THE FUN BEGIN...hehe