Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shutter & brew - camera / coffee

Ausphotography Site Sponsor/Advertiser ShutterandBrew's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile Shutter & brew - camera / coffee

Introducing Shutter & Brew, camera stuff, coffee and always a happy place to be

I wanted to start this thread to personally introduce our new business, Shutter & Brew. We are based in Brisbane and are in the process of creating a unique business that combines cameras and coffee. I have been working as a professional photographer for the last 6 years shooting residential properties, hotels and resorts etc. Over this time I have been asked numerous times if I could offer tuition so after much thought we decided to change the direction of the business, rent some space and start holding lessons. This idea grew into what will now be a coffee shop that also sells hand made camera related goods and also offers tuition, primarily to the complete novice or to anyone who wants to fine tune their fundamental knowledge.

This thread will also serve as a place to share ideas we are having and to gather feedback. Please feel free to offer your advise and ideas, this is the first venture like this we have undertaken so all and any help is appreciated.

Following are the key points / highlights of our business.

The Coffee side

• Great coffee locally roasted by Clean Skin Coffee.
    • Quality equipment from La Marzocco and Mazzer.
    • Home made sweets, including biscuits, slices and cakes.
    • A range of savory treats.
    • Locally sourced milk and where possible ingredients for baking.

The Camera side
    • A unique and eclectic range of hand-made camera related goods sourced from Makers local in international ( no mass produced items ).
    • Tuition, short 1-on-1 lessons dedicated to 1 subject ONLY per lesson.
    • Shop organised photo outings.
    • Shop organised photo tours ( coming 2014 ).