User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: LR 4 on Win8

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    28 Mar 2011
    Location
    Modbury
    Posts
    784
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    LR 4 on Win8

    Has probably been asked before but couldn,t find a a thread on if LR4 runs on WIN8 or if it needs a plug in and or s/ware upgrade.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    22 Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Macquarie
    Posts
    4,883
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Should run fine on Win8. I've got it running on Vista, albeit slowly, and I consider that a minor miracle!
    Waz
    Be who you are and say what you mean, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind - Dr. Seuss...
    D700 | D7000 | Nikkor AF-S 18-55 DX 1:3.5-5.6G | Nikkor AF-S 55-300 DX 1:4.5-5.6 G ED | Nikkor AF 50 f/1.8D | Optex OPM2930 tripod/monopod | Enthusiasm ...
    My Flickr images ...

  3. #3
    It's all about the Light!
    Tech Admin
    Kym's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Jun 2008
    Location
    Modbury, Adelaide
    Posts
    9,641
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Theoretically any software that runs on Vista should also run on Win7 and Win8.
    Most 32 bit XP software will as well, unless it does stupid driver or kernel based stuff.
    regards, Kym Gallery Honest & Direct Constructive Critique Appreciated! ©
    Digital & film, Bits of glass covering 10mm to 500mm, and other stuff



  4. #4
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    28 Mar 2011
    Location
    Modbury
    Posts
    784
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Kym have you had a chance to look at Win8.1.

  5. #5
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    28 Mar 2011
    Location
    Modbury
    Posts
    784
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Loaded LR 4 64bit on Win 8 and seems to have loaded up alright and upgrades have been down loaded and installed. So for anyone needing to know well so far so good.All I have to do now is learn how to use it.

  6. #6
    Ausphotography Regular paulheath's Avatar
    Join Date
    07 Aug 2012
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,017
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    iv had no problems wit LR5 64 bit and LR4 before that.
    long live
    www.paulheathphotography.com.au
    Canon 7D, and a lot of other bits and bobs


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •