User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  2
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Internet Explorer 10

  1. #1
    Member AnthonyIneffable's Avatar
    Join Date
    03 Jan 2013
    Location
    Langwarrin
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Internet Explorer 10

    When writing a post by using Internet Explorer 10, it is often not possible to create line breaks by pressing enter.

    I believe this is a problem in many vBulletin forums, IPB forums, and many web forms.

    Easy to say, "Don't use IE10.", but maybe vBulletin has this fixed in the latest version? Microsoft does not seem to want to fix it. I think they say it is a problem with the forum software.

    Does not affect Chrome or IE8 or IE9 though.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can use Firefox , I do as well as IE8 , No probs , your the first person to put this forward that I know of , I suspect Rick and Kym will have a say on this
    Last edited by William; 16-04-2013 at 6:39pm.
    Canon : 30D, and sometimes the 5D mkIII , Sigma 10-20, 50mm 1.8, Canon 24-105 f4 L , On loan Sigma 120-400 DG and Canon 17 - 40 f4 L , Cokin Filters




  3. #3
    It's all about the Light!
    Tech Admin
    Kym's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Jun 2008
    Location
    Modbury, Adelaide
    Posts
    9,641
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There is a known issue with IE 10 and the rich text editor.
    We are waiting for a fix.

    Use the standard editor in the interim.
    See: http://www.ausphotography.net.au/for...=1#post1127131 for instructions.
    regards, Kym Gallery Honest & Direct Constructive Critique Appreciated! ©
    Digital & film, Bits of glass covering 10mm to 500mm, and other stuff



  4. #4
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,837
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No problems with line breaks using ENTER
    nor using SHIFT ENTER.

    I use both Chrome and FFox. This was done using the latter.
    Am.
    CC, Image editing OK.

  5. #5
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,650
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ameerat42 View Post
    No problems with line breaks using ENTER
    nor using SHIFT ENTER.

    I use both Chrome and FFox. This was done using the latter.
    Am.
    Yep it is only an IE issue... and M$ blame everyone else..
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  6. #6
    It's all about the Light!
    Tech Admin
    Kym's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Jun 2008
    Location
    Modbury, Adelaide
    Posts
    9,641
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We have implemented a workaround for IE10.

    You should now be able to use the Rich text editor in IE10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •