Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  32

Thread: Unanswered Threads

Ausphotography Regular Geoff Port's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unanswered Threads

When I first joined AP nearly 12 months ago I noted that there were always a dozen or more unanswered CC threads sitting and waiting for CC. A lot of these images are from new members or beginners who need encouragement. Recently this number has reduced dramatically . This is good to see. From experience it is rather offputting to have a photo sit on the site, member looking but no one bothering to comment. I had the feeling that my capture wasn't even good enough for a negative CC.
    I'm relatively new to AP so its not my place advise but I would like to say keep it up, the new members and beginners need your CC good or bad.

GKPort
    EOS 60D and a couple of lenses.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Whilst receiving opinions from others is a good way to see things that you may have missed, and to improve your techniques, for me AP isn't about just getting feedback. There are resources here for many aspects of photography, user experiences with gear, PP techniques etc. I post images rarely, so the CC part for me is minimal at best.

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You are so right Geoff new members and especially beginners need our support. And AP is the best place to get it

I shoot with Canon And Olympus Cameras

Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)