Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  11
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: exif data not embeded into some users photos

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question exif data not embeded into some users photos

Some photos posted here have no exif data, and as a newbie I find this information very enlightening. Why are some photos uploaded without data? Do we think it would be a good idea, to encourage users to include data in their photo files?

Secondly, is there a program, or forum add-on that would allow quick viewing of exif? I have been downloading the files to view, and then deleting.
    Thanks
    CC allways appreciated!
    My gear Canon 1100D, Tamron SP70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di VC USD lens, and Canon 18-55 EFS lens.

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    we do not demand members include it, it is personal choice. Some do, some don't.

It is entirely up to each member.

As for add-ons. They are browser based, so you need to find one for whatever browser you use.
    Last edited by ricktas; 09-02-2013 at 1:11pm.
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

RICK
    My Photography

Threadstarter

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    cool, I will look for one that works with chrome.

edit: this does exactly what I wanted https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...anjggkmjapkffm
    Last edited by extraball; 09-02-2013 at 1:33pm.

Sunrise Chaser
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This one is a good one also , Used by many on this site : http://www.softpedia.com/get/Multime...f-Viewer.shtml
    Canon : 30D, and sometimes the 5D mkIII , Sigma 10-20, 50mm 1.8, Canon 24-105 f4 L , On loan Sigma 120-400 DG and Canon 17 - 40 f4 L , Cokin Filters

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)