User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  4
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Is there anyway to do this in PhotoShop?

  1. #1
    Ausphotography Regular JimD's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Mar 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,283
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is there anyway to do this in PhotoShop?

    Is it possible to do this - When I've worked on an image, I always want to decrease the image size to 1024 on the longest side, save as JPG at 12 (best detail), in a specific folder.



    It would save me lots of time if I could automate the above if its possible.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    f o t o w o r x

    People taking the time out to give me CC is always very much appreciated

  2. #2
    Ausphotography Regular agb's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Sep 2010
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    825
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tried recording an action? I am not sure if you can do all you want but it is worth a try.
    The age of entitlement isn't over, it's just over there where you can't get to it.
    When several possibilities exist, the simplest solution is the best.
    "There are no rules" Bruce Barnbaum, The art of Photography
    Graham


  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    19 Jan 2009
    Location
    bathurst
    Posts
    623
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you can do this by using the script option that is located in the FILE drop down menu
    Canon 5D MKiii / Sony A7Rii / Canon 16-35mm f 4 L /Canon EF 24-70mm f-2.8 L USM / Canon EF 70-200mm f2.8 L IS USM / SIGMA 50mm F14. ART


  4. #4
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter
    JimD's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Mar 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,283
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok I'll try these suggestions.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    19 Jan 2009
    Location
    bathurst
    Posts
    623
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it called an image processor

    see attached document


    Doc1.doc

  6. #6
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter
    JimD's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Mar 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,283
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Harper for that worddoc.

  7. #7
    Member nixworries's Avatar
    Join Date
    10 Sep 2010
    Location
    Collingwood Park
    Posts
    798
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you can try these actions they are free and work well http://www.potd.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?t=463
    canon 5D mark III tamron 24-70 2.8 vc, 50mm 1.8, tamrom 70-200 2.8 vc, remote tripod
    perseverance

    Rob


  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    12 Jul 2012
    Location
    Rockyview
    Posts
    2,087
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A bit late weighing in here, but you may want to consider your workflow when choosing a solution. If you intend doing the resizing after you've finished doing all your edits, then Image Processor would be the one I'd use. If you intend doing the resize as you work, I'd create an action and assign it to a key combo. You'd need to use the "Fit Image" option in your action because picking individual dimensions would be defeated by whether the images were horizontal or vertical. "Fit Image" always gets them right no matter what the orientation.

    Happy to help you with this, if you need it.

    Cheers,
    Tim

  9. #9
    Ausphotography Regular
    Threadstarter
    JimD's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Mar 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    1,283
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks heaps everyone.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •