User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  3
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Lightroom 4 help

  1. #1
    Member rookie's Avatar
    Join Date
    12 Jul 2009
    Location
    Corlette
    Posts
    541
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightroom 4 help

    Hi all
    Not sure if its got a name its the x - + top left hand corner.I dont seem to have one.Can one be activated and if so how? Im using Mac if that makes a difference
    Last edited by rookie; 11-10-2012 at 7:41am.
    Wayne

    Canon 7D and stuff
    Olympus OMD - EM10

    https://www.flickr.com/photos/34371137@N03/

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    10 Jul 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    6,346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not sure what you mean Wayne, I could'nt see any + - top left either , It's usually open something , Or create a folder or preset maybe , BTW how do you know it's there if you dont have it ?
    Canon : 30D, and sometimes the 5D mkIII , Sigma 10-20, 50mm 1.8, Canon 24-105 f4 L , On loan Sigma 120-400 DG and Canon 17 - 40 f4 L , Cokin Filters




  3. #3
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,814
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Wayne. MAc OS do not have those control buttons for Minimise, Maximise/Restore, Close. It has little coloured "lights" instead.

    Ogle THIS RANDOMLY FOUND SCREEN SHOT
    2 c what I mean.
    Am.
    CC, Image editing OK.

  4. #4
    Member
    Threadstarter
    rookie's Avatar
    Join Date
    12 Jul 2009
    Location
    Corlette
    Posts
    541
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    All other software programmes i have have it.Just wanted to use the - as to drop LR down to the dock.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    22 Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Macquarie
    Posts
    4,883
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by rookie View Post
    Hi all
    Not sure if its got a name its the x - + top left hand corner.I dont seem to have one.Can one be activated and if so how? Im using Mac if that makes a difference
    Yes, the window controls are hidden by default in LR4 but you can activate them again if you like ... I have. Go to Window>Screen Mode>Normal to get back your window control icons.
    Waz
    Be who you are and say what you mean, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind - Dr. Seuss...
    D700 | D7000 | Nikkor AF-S 18-55 DX 1:3.5-5.6G | Nikkor AF-S 55-300 DX 1:4.5-5.6 G ED | Nikkor AF 50 f/1.8D | Optex OPM2930 tripod/monopod | Enthusiasm ...
    My Flickr images ...

  6. #6
    Member
    Threadstarter
    rookie's Avatar
    Join Date
    12 Jul 2009
    Location
    Corlette
    Posts
    541
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    WhoDo you are a fair dinkum champion thanks heaps

  7. #7
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,814
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by rookie View Post
    All other software programmes i have have it.Just wanted to use the - as to drop LR down to the dock.
    On a Mac? That's interesting.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    22 Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Macquarie
    Posts
    4,883
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ameerat42 View Post
    On a Mac? That's interesting.
    Where do you think Windows "borrowed" the idea from, Am?

  9. #9
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,814
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by WhoDo View Post
    Where do you think Windows "borrowed" the idea from, Am?
    No doubt, but I thought Mac was all up there in lights (little lights)

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    22 Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Macquarie
    Posts
    4,883
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ameerat42 View Post
    No doubt, but I thought Mac was all up there in lights (little lights)
    Yep, but they're really clever little lights ... when you hover your mouse over them they turn to + - and x ... who'd a thunk it, eh?

  11. #11
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,814
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    (Sometimes it is not enough to just see the lights!)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •