User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Blocked by Trend Micro

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    26 Feb 2011
    Location
    hebersham
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Blocked by Trend Micro

    I was just looking through the site sponsors and when i got to "Quickflix" and clicked on the banner I was greeted by "DANGEROUS PAGE". It seems Trend Micro thinks that its an unsafe site.
    Has any one else had this problem?
    Joe.
    The things you see when you dont have a camera.

  2. #2
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,544
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    not me, but i dont use trend. however we use it at work and it blocks one of the radiology clinics I deal with... go figure.
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    26 Feb 2011
    Location
    hebersham
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Trend also wont let me on "cheaper Oz". Oh well, not to worry.
    Joe.

  4. #4
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,544
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by fjoe45 View Post
    Trend also wont let me on "cheaper Oz". Oh well, not to worry.
    Joe.
    You should be able to edit the settings somewhere in Trend and create an 'exception' so that, for you, it allows access. Usually this means creating a white list of web addresses that you want trend to let you see, and thus it will ignore its own rules.

    A quick search revealed this : http://fearlessweb.trendmicro.com/20...icro-titanium/

  5. #5
    Ausphotography Veteran Speedway's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2008
    Location
    Cowangie
    Posts
    2,518
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I logged onto my own web site this morning after a Mozilla update last night and got the same message. Closed and reopened Firefox and problem disappeared.
    Keith.

  6. #6
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    26 Feb 2011
    Location
    hebersham
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rick, I know about the 'exception' list but I feel if its blocked to start with there must be a reason for it.
    Keith, Its only blocking the one site and no others so i will stay clear of "Quickflix".
    Joe.

  7. #7
    Ausphotography Veteran Speedway's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2008
    Location
    Cowangie
    Posts
    2,518
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I use Quickflix regularly with no problem.
    Keith.

  8. #8
    Formerly : Apollo62 ApolloLXII's Avatar
    Join Date
    07 Aug 2010
    Location
    Montmorency
    Posts
    489
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I used to use Trend when I got my first PC and all it did was suck the power out of my processor as it was running so I got rid of it. If it can't tell the difference between good and bad pages then I wouldn't trust it to pick up really malicious web pages and stop my PC from getting infected. Easy to install but absolutely horrendous to uninstall.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •