User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  2
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: New Canon with built in 500Gb HDD

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    18 Feb 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    230
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    New Canon with built in 500Gb HDD

    Now advertised at JB Hi-Fi (And no, I haven't doctored this image - came in my emails today)


    2012-08-09_183159.jpg
    Epicaricacy
    Canon 5Dmkiii and a variety of lenses and other bits and pieces




  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2011
    Location
    Ipswich
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This has to be an error. Very odd.
    www.chaosboi.com
    X-Pro2 - X100F - 16 f1.4 - 23 f1.4 - 35 f1.4 - 56 f1.2 - 50-140 f2.8

  3. #3
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,639
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    That is different to the catalogue here : http://www.jbhifi.com.au/images/2012...html#/1/zoomed
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  4. #4
    A royal pain in the bum! arthurking83's Avatar
    Join Date
    04 Jun 2006
    Location
    the worst house, in the best street
    Posts
    8,185
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And 4 GB RAM!! ... that's about the minimum you want to run LR or PS too ... I wonder how much it would cost to upgrade to 8GB RAM?
    Nikon D800E, D300, D70s
    {Nikon} -> 50/1.2 : 500/8(CPU'd) : 105/2.8VR Micro : 180/2.8ais : 105mm f/1.8ais : 24mm/2ais
    {Sigma}; ->10-20/4-5.6 : 50/1.4 : 12-24/4.5-5.6II : 150-600mm|S
    {Tamron}; -> 17-50/2.8 : 28-75/2.8 : 70-200/2.8 : 300/2.8 SP MF : 24-70/2.8VC


  5. #5
    Moderately Underexposed I @ M's Avatar
    Join Date
    04 May 2007
    Location
    Marlo, Far East Gippsland
    Posts
    4,911
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by arthurking83 View Post
    And 4 GB RAM!! ... that's about the minimum you want to run LR or PS too ... I wonder how much it would cost to upgrade to 8GB RAM?
    No Arthur, it isn't to run PS or Lightroom, that is Canons new model with the built in Smart (?) phone, the 4 GB RAM is there so that you can run facebook and see instantly upon upload of your images the # of likes you have to your latest photo of your cat baby wedding nail polish.
    Andrew
    Nikon, Fuji, Nikkor, Sigma, Tamron, Tokina and too many other bits and pieces to list.



  6. #6
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    18 Feb 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    230
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    btw - I did know it was an error - I was posting it as a bit of humour...

  7. #7
    Member Photophil2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    06 Jan 2011
    Location
    Blue Mountains
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can see Andrew and Arthur laughing now. I think they knew it was a joke.
    Phil

    D7000, D90
    AF-S DX Nikkor 35mm f1.8,AF-S DX Nikkor 16-85mm f3.5-5.6,
    AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor105mm f2.8, Sigma 120-300mm 1:2.8 APO DG HSM, Nikon SB700 speedlight, Kenco Extension Tubes

  8. #8
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,783
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Epicaricacy View Post
    btw - I did know it was an error - I was posting it as a bit of humour...
    BTW, I knew it was humour, and thought you were posting it as an error (on their part, of course).
    CC, Image editing OK.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •